pasobhope.blogg.se

Ads tech dvd xpress dx2 video converter copyright issue
Ads tech dvd xpress dx2 video converter copyright issue











  1. Ads tech dvd xpress dx2 video converter copyright issue how to#
  2. Ads tech dvd xpress dx2 video converter copyright issue movie#
  3. Ads tech dvd xpress dx2 video converter copyright issue software#

The software offers a variety of video format settings, and you might be tempted to use a lower quality setting - especially since you're dealing with what may be low-quality video from an old tape. One thing to remember: You should always use the highest quality setting possible. I repeated this process for each of the clips I wanted to put on DVD.

ads tech dvd xpress dx2 video converter copyright issue

When the video finished playing, I stopped the capture. Then, with the software displaying the capture screen (which shows a preview of the video), I hit Play on the VCR and clicked on the Capture Video button. I set the videotape to a point just before the video began. Since I wanted to improve the quality of my video, I used the more complex and more powerful VideoStudio Editor. The step-by-step wizard is great if you just want to capture and output video without fuss: It guides you through the process of capturing the video, creating menus, and then writing it to DVD.

VideoStudio offers two ways to capture and output the video: the Movie Wizard and a more conventional VideoStudio Editor approach. It comes with Ulead VideoStudio 9 SE DVD software for editing the video.Īfter installing the software and connecting the DX2 to my PC, I connected the composite video and audio outputs of my VHS recorder to the appropriate inputs on the DVD Xpress device using the set of cables that came with it, and started the Ulead VideoStudio software. It converts these to digital format and sends them to a PC via a USB connection. The DX2 has a video converter that can accept composite or S-Video signals. Plenty of these devices are available I decided to try out ADS Tech's US$100 DVD Xpress DX2. This would allow me to copy the video onto my PC, then edit it and output it to DVD. I decided to use a video capture device instead. And you can't improve the quality of the videos you're transferring. It's possible - you just record each video as a separate video on the DVD - but you can't easily edit the result. But I wanted to take video from several different tapes and compile it onto one DVD, which is awkward to do with a set-top device. The simplest solution would be to connect the output of the VHS recorder to the input of a set-top DVD recorder.

Next, I had to decide how to copy the video to DVD. Mechanical devices like VCRs can chew up a tape if they haven't been maintained, and ones that haven't been used in some time are especially prone to this. That way, I was certain that the device was still working and wasn't going to destroy the tapes I wanted to preserve. But I didn't just stick the VHS tapes I wanted to copy in there instead, I connected the VHS recorder to the TV and recorded and played back some TV on a blank tape.

ads tech dvd xpress dx2 video converter copyright issue

Though we replaced our VCR with a TiVo some time back, I still had an old VHS deck lying around. The first thing I needed was a VHS player.













Ads tech dvd xpress dx2 video converter copyright issue